Why Gluten Free

WHICH GRAINS ARE GLUTEN-FREE?

It’s important to note that gluten-intolerant people CAN eat whole grains. In fact, as you’ll see from the list below, a large number of gluten-free grain choices are available.┬áMost grains are gluten-free!┬áThe grains on the right are gluten-free whole

Grains with Gluten Gluten FREE Grains
Wheat, including varieties like spelt, kamut, farro and durum; and products like bulgur, semolina Amaranth
Barley Buckwheat
Rye Corn
Triticale Job’s Tears (or Hato Mugi)
Millet
Montina (Indian rice grass)
Oats** see below Oats** see below
Quinoa
Rice
Sorghum
Teff
Wild Rice

grains, when they are consumed with all of their bran, germ, and endosperm.

**Oats are inherently gluten-free, but are frequently contaminated with wheat during growing or